The team from Te Roopu Aroha ki Te Reo celebrate their RAFFA wins in 2011.

Since 2009, the Raglan Arts Film Festival Awards (RAFFAs) has celebrated the achievements of local Raglan Whaingaroa film-makers and actors. Films are awarded in various categories, as well as the overall RAFFA Creative Force Award. The RAFFA award trophy is designed by local Whaingaroa steel artist, Chris Meek.

Every year the RAFFAs are awarded at the awards night, a red carpet event that is the highlight of the Raglan Film Festival programme. For 2018, the event will be held in the Raglan Town Hall. The general format for the evening is:

  • 7pm doors open. Nominees and guests arrive on the red carpet and be photographed.
  • 7.30pm Dinner buffet served
  • 8.00pm Nominations announced
  • 8.30pm Nominee movies are screened
  • 9.30pm Awards presented
  • 9.45pm Dessert served/ bar open